Benenden home page

Benenden

Kent

Add event
Go to top

Bed and Breakfast

The Holt B&B

The Holt is a comfortable detached house in 2.5 acres of secluded woodland and gardens offering one double and one twin bedroom both with en-suite shower rooms.

Set away from the small local road the house is undisturbed but Benenden, Benenden School and the woodland walks of Hemsted Forest are less than a 10 minute stroll. The Holt makes a great base to explore the delights of Kentish villages and towns including Sissinghurst (2.5 miles), Cranbrook (3 miles), Great Dixter (Northiam 7 miles) and Tenterden (7 miles).

http://www.theholt.org

Oasthouse B&B, Cranbrook

Consistently highly graded, Hallwood Oast also has also featured in the Which Best B & B Guide for several years. The guest accommodation, which is non-smoking, offers a perfect holiday base for visitors planning to travel to and stay in the South East of England.

http://www.hallwoodfarm.co.uk

Events

During Coronavirus period please check with organiser

Christian aid week - local donations online

Mon 10th May to Sun 16th May

Donate online Benenden & Iden Green
Click for details

Parish Council Meeting

Mon 17th May, 7pm

Email in advance to attend the meeting
Click for details

Open Garden for St Michael's Hospice

Tue 18th May, 10:30am

Beautiful garden near the church
Click for details

Parochial Church Coucil Annual Meeting

Mon 24th May, 7:30pm

Elections for PCC official posts
Click for details

Parish Council Meeting

Mon 21st Jun, 7pm

Email in advance to attend the meeting
Click for details

WI Summer garden party

Tue 29th Jun

For existing members only
Click for details

Open-air Jazz and Blues

Sat 17th Jul, 3pm

The perfect way to celebrate summer
Click for details

Parish Council Meeting

Mon 19th Jul, 7pm

Email in advance to attend the meeting
Click for details

Iden Green and Benenden WI

Tue 20th Jul, 2pm

A social afternoon for potential members
Click for details

Parish Council Meeting

Mon 20th Sep, 7pm

Email in advance to attend the meeting
Click for details

Parish Council Meeting

Mon 18th Oct, 7pm

Email in advance to attend the meeting
Click for details

See full list of events